FastScripts 2.4

What I like most about the “FastScripts 2.4 release”:www.red-sweater.com/blog/823/… is that Daniel was willing to completely change the product evaluation terms to give new life to the product and get it out to more users.

"I have been thinking for some time of eliminating FastScripts Lite. Customers found it confusing to differentiate between the versions, and I found it tedious to artificially maintain two versions. With the new, liberal evaluation terms in FastScripts 2.4, all of the old Lite functionality and much more is now included for free in the full version.

It’s always a risk to make a pricing or demo limit change. Whether accurate or not, I imagine the financial side of product development as a delicate tower of blocks, where the slightest change could cause your whole sales structure to come crashing down. For that reason I tend to not touch anything if it is working, but I recognize that I am probably holding my business back at the same time by not being more flexible.

Manton Reece @manton