Fight for it

I’ve written a few posts about technology, and about the upcoming Oscars, but I can’t bring myself to post them. They seem so insignificant compared to the political process in front of us.

The Democratic Party has lost its way. I’ve never been more disillusioned with government and the people’s power to effect change for our common good than I am right now.

Congress has failed us. We need someone with real backbone in the November election, someone who can bring this party back on track. That person is not John Kerry.

I’ve never given money to a politician before, but I did last week. I’ve never written letters to undecided voters in another state urging them to support a candidate, but I did last night. I’ve never made the leap from disgruntled voter to political activist, but I am right now.

Say what you think, believe what you say, fight for what must be done.

Manton Reece @manton